Quality Enhancement Committee Membership

April 2021 - Sept 2025

Ex Officio:

- Professor John O'Halloran, President (Chair)
- Professor Stephen Byrne, Deputy President & Registrar
- Mr Rory Condon, Chief Financial and Operating Officer
- Dr Niamh Connolly, Director of Projects (President's Office)
- Ms Elizabeth Noonan, Director of Quality Enhancement (Secretary)
- Ms Katie Halpin-Hill, President, Students' Union (2024/25)
- Ms Alison Ní Threasaigh, Education Officer, Students' Union (2024/25)

Nominated Members:

4 academic staff members – 1 representative from each College

- Professor Maggie O'Neill, College of Arts, Celtic Studies & Social Sciences
- Professor Chris Lynch, College of Medicine & Health
- Professor Padraig Cantillon-Murphy, College of Science, Engineering & Food Science
- Professor Maria Cahill, College of Business and Law

3 staff members – representatives of administrative and support services

- Ms Kathryn Neville, Director Recruitment & Admissions (Interim)
- Mr David Hogan, Institutional Research Officer, Office of the Vice President for External Relations
- Ms Helen O'Donoghue, HR Business Manager, College of Science, Engineering & Food Science

2 members of Academic Council

- Dr Rachel MagShamráin, Head, Department of German
- Dr Mohamad Saab, Lecturer, School of Nursing and Midwifery

1 Doctoral Student representative

To be confirmed